Teaching Staff


Principal – Mr J Madden (Secretary to Board of Governors)

Vice Principal – Mrs H Stewart (Designated Teacher for Child Protection/SENCO)

Head of Nursery & Foundation Department: Miss R Gwynne

Head of Key Stages 1 & 2 – Mrs A Napier (Deputy Designated Teacher for Child Protection)

Head of Senior School – Mr G Hawthorne (Shared Education  & Entitlement Framework Coordinator)

Head of ASD/Multisensory Department – Mrs R Moorhead (Learning Support Coordinator/Deputy Designated Teacher for Child Protection)


Nursery – Miss L Smyth, Mrs T Marshall (Tuesday)

Class LK – Mrs L Killough (Tuesday – Friday), Mrs J Steele (Monday)

Class RG – Miss R Gwynne

Class LW – Mrs L Wilson

Class LG  – Miss L Gray

Class AN – Mrs A Napier

Class JM – Mrs J Montgomery

Class LWR – Mrs L Wright

Class AL – Mrs A Leslie

Class COL – Mrs C O’Leary

Class GM  – Mrs G Mee

Class JS – Mrs J Szapanski, Miss R Pattison (Wednesday)

Class HSM – Miss H Smyth

Class JSM – Mrs J Smyth (Monday & Tuesday), Mrs S Morrow (Wednesday – Friday)

Class CW – Miss C Wilson

Class MH – Mrs M Humphrey (Monday – Thursday), Mrs J Steele (Friday)

Class MD – Mrs M Donnelly (Wednesday – Friday), Mrs H McGowan (Monday & Tuesday)

Class EOD – Mrs E O’Dornan

Transitions Group – Mr B McAfee

Class CG – Miss C Gardner

Class RM – Mrs R Moorhead

Class RMK – Ms R McKinley

Class CN – Mrs C Neill

Class CY – Mrs C Young

Class SG – Mr S Grant

Play Therapist – Mrs T Marshall

Supervision of Key Stages 3/4 Base at Larne High School – Mr G Hawthorne

Family Worker – Mrs N Wood